Nigerian Bar Association (NBA) president Mr Abubakar Mahmoud (SAN) has inaugurated a five-man Electoral Committee to organise the association’s election.

The committee headed by Prof. Auwalu Yadudu (SAN) includes Mr. Tunde Busari (SAN) (alternate chairman), Mr. Bolaji Agoro (Secretary), Prof. Augustin Agom and Ms Gloria Ohia.

The event held at the NBA national secretariat in Abuja on March 12.

The members were approved during the NBA National Executive Committee (NEC) meeting held in Ilorin, the Kwara State capital.

Agom replaced Mr. Tobias Kekemeke, whose nomination was rejected by Bar leaders who accused him of supporting a candidate.

The committee will screen aspirants, circulate the list of properly nominated candidates to the branches and the candidates, and publish it on NBA website before the elections.

The committee is to publish a list of legal practitioners who are qualified to vote before the elections and hear appeals, among tasks.

Yadudu pledged that the committee would discharge its duties in accordance with the NBA constitution and in “good conscience”.


Our Address

NBA House,
Plot 1101 Mohammadu Buhari Way,
Central Business District, Abuja F.C.T. Nigeria
+234 810 820 8068
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter



Download Joomla Templates Responsive